Your Third DUI: What to Expect
If you have received a third DUI in the state of Florida, there are laws in place that you should know about. Fines range from $1000 to $2500. If this is your third conviction in ten years, you could be fined $2000 to $5000. Expect the judge to give you little leniency in this case, and be sure to consult your Florida DUI attorney for help on how to handle your case.
Your vehicle could be impounded for 90 days after your third DUI. In addition, your driver's license will be revoked for at least five years. If you have not yet found a DUI attorney, you should contact one as soon as possible. There are hearings to set up and proceedings to begin, and you should have a professional handling your case. Look for a DUI attorney in your area who can help with your unique situation.