CLICK-TO-CALL 24/7

FL Criminal Defense Law Firm Testimonials

 

Client Reviews

September 30, 2016

Accountant Blows .169, Admits To Drinking And Leaving A Bar; Applauds Firm on Dismissal of DUI and Saving His Professional License and Career

 

I was arrested for DUI in October 2012 and blew a .169.  I thought my “goose was cooked” and that my career, and my life, were over. I knew my only hope was to hire the best DUI law firm money could buy.  I reviewed firms online and read about Musca Law and their ebook  “How to Beat a DUI in Florida,”.

I called the firm and was immediately put at ease by a knowledgeable, calm and supportive attorney who was able to convince me Musca Law was the correct choice.

The attorney on my criminal case was always available on his direct line to answer my questions and concerns before, during, and after my ordeal. Immediately, he recognized a problem with the officer pulling me over in the first place, and filed a Motion to Suppress The Stop. His expert presence and cross-examining of the officer during that motion was exceptional and dynamic, just like you see in the movies!

He eventually won the motion, and the Prosecutor had no choice but to dismiss all the charges against me. Now, my professional license and my ability to earn a living is no longer in jeopardy. My highest praise and commendation goes to Musca Law. Thank You so Much!

Dave H, EA

Internal Reference #: 6517-AC-12-CT-13-PB-4-Y-Y


Client Blows 0.14, Admits to Drinking A 12 Pack, Commends Musca Law Upon Receiving NO DUI CONVICTION!

 

Attorney Rebecca Royer, and the staff of Musca Law, just recently gave me very good news about my case. As a result their research and their pre-trial motion to suppress, my criminal DUI charge, with a blow of 0.14, was reduced to a lesser offense, so I was able to avoid a DUI conviction! To make matters even better,  the attorneys were able to negotiate w withhold of adjudication on the reduced charge, which means I wasn’t even convicted of  the lesser offense and I can walk away from this whole ordeal with a clean record!!  I never thought, after blowing a .014, that this was even possible!! I am so glad I may now put this whole nightmare behind me and move on with my life.

The Musca Law attorneys and staff have been really good to me.  They have explained my case, the strengths and weaknesses, the status, and kept me informed throughout the whole process- I mean, literally, every step of the way! Hopefully, this will be my last time needing a defense attorney, but if I ever needed help again, I would not hesitate to contact Musca Law.

DG (name withheld for privacy reasons).

Internal Reference #: 6636-RR-13-CT-13-CO-2-Y-Y


Student Blows .197,  Crashes His Vehicle Into A Wall, Arrested for DUI With Property Damage; Father Praises Musca Law After Full Driving Privileges Are Reinstated!

I am writing this letter to commend Rebecca Sonalia on the great job she did representing my son whom was arrested in December, 2012 for DUI and Property Damage. Attorney Sonalia found something missing in the police report (or something to that effect) and managed to get the DMV case against him dismissed in only a few weeks.  I also should mention that while his car was totaled so he had no vehicle to drive, she had immediately obtained a temporary driving permit that he would have been able to use, and now he has his full license reinstated . Rebecca also was available to me each and every  time I called, and that really meant a lot, especially in this day of voice mail and texts where nobody ever wants to seem to talk on the phone.  I recommend Musca Law to anyone charged with a DUI in the State of Florida.

Thanks Rebecca!
RL (name withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal Reference #: 6692-RS-22-CT-13-MD-01-Y-Y


Hotel Salesman Arrested for 2nd DUI After Almost Hitting a Patrol Car’s Side Door, and Refusing Both the Field Sobriety Exam and the Breathalyzer; Praises Musca Law After His Case is DISMISSED!!!

Dear Musca Law Staff,

I want to that you for your attention to detail and the ultimate results obtained in my recent DUI case.  I had a prior offense 9 years ago, but this second episode could have been disastrous for me.  Scared and not knowing where to turn, I reached out to Musca Law as I felt that they had the best team and would be willing to fight on my behalf.

I never had to appear in court and I received the results that I had hoped for and in just 52 days.  Case dismissed….  I can’t thank you enough.

Sincerely,

DD (Name withheld for privacy)

Internal Reference #: 6523-AC-12-CT-12-PB-12-Y-Y


Web Designer Violates Felony Probation Felony Applauds Firm For Immediate Dismissal and Termination of Probation!

“I was arrested on a violation of Felony Probation because I was not able to complete the court ordered classes before the expiration of my probation.

My partner called several law firms, and everyone kept telling her how complicated this would be. Musca Law took one look at it and said it was a simple and straightforward case. Their confidence, reassurance and honesty had a lot to do with our decision to go with them.

We retained them on Tuesday, a motion was filed on Wednesday, and I was released Thursday. All charges were dropped thanks to Musca Law.

I have no doubt that the outcome would have been MUCH different had I gone with anyone else. I would highly recommend them to anyone, and will return to them if I ever have any need.”

– JP (Name withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal Reference #: 6487-CB-11-CF-12-DU-10-Y-Y


Middle School Student, and Son of a Former CEO, Accused of Felony Assault of a Classmate with a Knife and Possession of a Weapon on School Grounds. Musca Law Obtains Dismissal of Both Counts Within Days! Father Praises Law Firm for a “Job Well Done!”

I am a former Chairman of the Board and CEO of a Florida Corporation and when someone in the Company was doing a good job for me I wanted to know, so I thought you would want to know about the fine job Harley and the team at Musca Law did for us.

Recently, our autistic son got in trouble at school and we hired the Musca Law Firm to represent him. Musca Law Associate, Harley Brook, met with us and listened intently as my wife and I ask him for his help with this troubling matter.

Harley called us today and to our great relief said that he had met with the prosecutor and was successful convincing her to drop all the charges!!

Without reservation, I would readily recommend Musca Law to anyone requiring criminal defense assistance.

Thank You Harley and Musca Law!

– MB (Name withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal Reference #: 6488-HB-16-CJ-12-MA-10-Y-Y


Straight “A” Nursing Student is Pulled Over and Admits to Drinking, Charged with DUI and Refusal To Submit to Breath Test, Praises Musca Law for Restoring Her Driving Privileges

I am writing this with a great deal of appreciation. I was stopped for not having my friend’s headlights on, and charged with a DUI. I have never been in trouble with the law and was very scared for my future. I am a straight A health student at University of Florida. Immediately, I got together with my parents and researched a potential lawyer for my case. With so much at stake, my parents and I knew not just any old lawyer would do.

At first, I was skeptical about finding a lawyer online. Also, our family got burned in the past by placing our trust in another attorney. But, right away, I found immediate comfort and confidence in Attorney John Musca, the owner of Musca Law. He spoke to us for quite some time and explained the process fully. His passion for his work, and compassion for his clients was undeniable. He gave me his word I would receive “top notch” representation for my case.

Attorney Musca’s associate, Ms. Rebecca Sonalia, was my attorney for the DMV part of my case. Every time I spoke with Ms. Sonalia, she made sure to answer all of my questions and never ended the phone conversation short, even if it lasted hours. Ms. Sonalia reassured me that she was very qualified as she had handled over 3,000 DUI cases.

Ms. Sonalia was able to get me a temporary permit quite immediately. She developed a list of multiple issues, defended my arguments and investigated the details of each one. Through her hard work, Ms. Sonalia won my DMV hearing and was able to get the officer to actually admit that I did not refuse the breathalyzer test and that it was due to my asthma that I could not submit a sufficient amount of volume. My Driver’s License was immediately reinstated, and this was the same hearing OTHER attorneys told me was NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE to win!!

If you want a professional team to defend you and have things done immediately, I would highly recommend Rebecca Sonalia and Musca Law to anybody with a pending DUI case in the state of Florida.

– Anonymous (names withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal Reference #: 6376-RS-04-CT-12-AL-10-Y-Y


Real Estate Broker, Arrested for Second DUI, Finds Aggressive Advocate and ‘Friend’ in Attorney Musca

I am a Real Estate broker who was arrested for my second DUI Arrest 11 months ago. Confused and overwhelmed, I didn’t know where to turn. I had heard from many people in town that Attorney John Musca of Musca Law was the best attorney for handling DUI cases.

From the moment I met John, I knew I had made the right decision to hire him. I found him to be genuine-a real human being-who treated me, and handled my case, with compassion, concern and understanding. Above all, it was obvious to me Attorney Musca knew his stuff!!! Upon further research, I learned he had special training and qualifications other DUI attorneys in the area did not. I discovered, for instance, he was certified in field sobriety testing and breathalyzer operation. There is NO DOUBT this special training was crucial in helping Attorney Musca obtain a favorable outcome on my DUI case.

I was also impressed with the intensity and enthusiasm with which Attorney Musca took on my case. No sooner was I present in his office for the first meeting than was he immediately filing an emergency appeal to save my Driver’s License and calling the prosecutor on my behalf. He, along with the rest of his team, took immediate action on my behalf. And, most importantly, that level of extra attention and care NEVER diminished as the case progressed.

In Attorney Musca, I found not just an aggressive attorney and advocate, but a friend throughout my horrendous ordeal! Months after my case was resolved, attorney Musca still checks in with me to make sure I am alright and that my life is back on track! Now that’s unique! That’s special!

Everything I heard prior to retaining Musca Law proved to be true! And I recommend him and the firm to anyone needing criminal defense assistance!

– GL (name withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal Reference # 5707-JM-31-CT-12-CO-08-Y-Y


Retail Manager and CDL Holder Blows .213, Over 2 ½ Times the Legal Limit, Commends Musca Law Team for Achieving Fully Reinstated Driver’s License

I am writing this with a great deal of gratitude in my heart. I was stopped this past June and charged with DUI. I am 51 years old and have never been in trouble with the law and therefore had no idea who to contact for a lawyer to defend me.

I did research on the web and read a lot about Musca Law. I am so grateful that I chose Musca Law.

Ms. Rebecca Sonalia was my attorney for the DMV part of my case. This part was very important to me because I am a CDL holder.

At all times, Rebecca made sure she answered all of my questions and never made me feel like she was in a hurry and wanted to get off of the phone. She informed me that she felt we would win this case because the hearing officer did not have in their possession a very important document verifying the required inspection of the breathalyzer machine which was used the night of my arrest.

This afternoon, Rebecca called me and informed me that we had won the case and that she had been monitoring the DMV website and that my license had been fully reinstated. She also informed me all restrictions on the CDL portion of my license had been lifted!

I was not sure about Musca Law’s team approach to my case in the beginning, but now I am a true believer. Mr. Musca, Ms. Sonalia and Mr. Rinard, I cannot thank you all enough!

I do feel confident that I have the best team possible for DUI defense assisting me on this case. I would highly recommend your firm to anyone who finds themselves in need of a criminal defense firm.

Again thank you so much! I am on my way to DMV to get my driver’s license back!

– Mike W.

Internal Ref # 6144-RS-11-MM-12-HE-06-Y-Y


Out of State Driver Arrested for 2nd DUI Faces 1 Year License Suspension for Refusal to Submit to Breath Test-Commends Team for Achieving FULLY REINSTATED DRIVING PRIVILEGES

Attorney Rebecca Sonalia from Musca Law was great. She handled the DMV portion of my DUI case. During the whole process, she was very knowledgeable, friendly, and accessible. With the help of her assistant Jessica Ventura, the two of them were a great team.

Ms. Sonalia was able to secure a temporary driving permit in the state of FL for me when my out of state license had been confiscated. Within one month of that, I received a phone call from her stating that she had won my DMV case, thus allowing me to drive in the state of FL legally again.

If you want a professional and “get things done legal team”, I’d recommend Rebecca Sonalia and Musca Law to anybody with a pending DUI case in the state of FL.

– Christopher Areu

Internal Ref # 6114-RS-10-MM-12-MO-6-Y-Y


Nursing Student Refuses Breath Test On 2nd DUI Arrest for Second Time in Two Years, Faces 18 Month License Suspension with NO Eligibility for Hardship License; Client Praises Firm and Attorneys For Achieving A FULL REINSTATEMENT OF DRIVER’S LICENSE!

Sleepless nights and Anxiety for the future was what I was feeling when I was arrested for my 2nd DUI / 2nd refusal.

After researching online I retained Musca Law firm…Within 4 hours of retention I had already received emails from my team of lawyers explaining exactly what I needed to do and exactly what they had already done.

My DMV administrative hearing and hardship license were requested that same day by Ms. Sonalia. My waiver of appearance at the 1st hearing for my case was also accomplished. Everything that could have been done at that moment was done.

I couldn’t have been more impressed by their professionalism and prompt responses to all my questions. Even though they have probably answered the same questions a million times they made me feel like an individual and for the first time in all my dealings with lawyers they made me feel like they cared. Immediately I felt more at ease and relaxed with the situation.

As stated previously, this was my 2nd DUI refusal and I was facing an 18 month license suspension with no possibility of being eligible for a hardship one during that entire time.

Well, my hearing was 2 weeks ago and I got the phone call last week that we had won at the DMV Admin Hearing! I went and got my license this past Friday with no restrictions and no machines!

Words failed me when I got that phone call and I couldn’t have been more pleased. It’s incredibly difficult to win at the DMV hearings in case you are not aware, but Attorney Sonalia made a compelling argument. My criminal case is still pending, but I have no doubt that 100 percent will be given then as well.

This law firm and the lawyers who comprise it are the REAL DEAL and WILL do their best to take care of you.

My praise doesn’t come easily and this is my way of thanking them for an outstanding job!!

– James D.

Internal Ref # 5903-RS-13-MM-12-PO-05-Y-Y


Driver Arrested for Hit and Run and DUI, Blows .221, Commends the Firm for DMV Victory and Full Reinstatement of Driving Privileges

I had the pleasure of being represented by Attorney Rebecca Sonalia in my DMV hearing for my DUI case and I am extremely pleased with the job she did. Ms. Sonalia won my case through hard work and an incredible focus on detail and examination of all aspects of the case. She developed a list of multiple issues and investigated the details of each one. Through her hard work she discovered operational issues with the breathalyzer that was used and further investigation led to the discovery that a state inspector had mandated that the machine should be taken out of service. This would not have been discovered if she had not been so thorough. I highly recommend Ms. Sonalia.

– B K Strom

Internal Ref # 5590-RS02MM11E02-Y-Y


Retired Police Officer, Wrongfully Accused Of Battery, Commends Musca Law Attorney For His “Bulldog” Representation, CASE DISMISSED!

I would like to take this time to thank everyone at the Musca Law firm for their work on my case. Most importantly, I would like to thank my attorney Casey Bryant. I knew from the beginning I had the right attorney in my corner! I was wrongly accused of battery. While celebrating with family and friends the night before, a fight broke out. Myself, and a good friend, broke up the fight and the persons involved fled. Several months later, I was wrongly accused as the person involved in the fight. The first attorney I hired could not even get a response from the State Attorney handling the case. Then I found the Musca Law and decided the hire the firm.

After conversations with attorney Casey Bryant, who knew I would settle for nothing less than a FULL DISMISSAL due to my innocence, he immediately took control of the case. Casey did the due diligence necessary on the case by interviewing witnesses and the police who were on the scene, as well as starting a dialogue with the State Attorney. After gathering information and statements by witnesses, Casey was able to present a strong argument on my behalf to the State Attorney on why the case should be dismissed. If the State Attorney was not willing to dismiss the case, Casey was ready to take the case to trial.

The result: Case Dismissed by the State!

Without Casey’s bulldog approach on gaining the evidence and sorting out the facts of this case, and insisting on a dismissal, I’m sure I would have gone to trial. I am 53 years old with a spotless record and glad to keep it that way thanks to the time, effort, hard work, and professionalism of the Musca Law Firm and the attorney assigned to my case. Thank you from not only myself, but my family.

– Steve Nicastro

Internal Ref # 5109-CB22MM11F06-Y-Y


College Student Blows .162 and .155, Raves About Firm’s Success Reinstating Her Driving Privileges!

Attorney Rebecca Sonalia from Musca Law was incredible. She handled the DMV part of my DUI case. From day one, she was extremely informative, friendly, and available to answer any of the inquiries I had. She offered her email and work number and told me to call whenever I’d like, and she was always able to get back to me promptly.

Rebecca was able to get me a permit to drive to go to work, school, and grocery store for about a month and a half after I had been charged with the DUI. She explained the limitations I had with that permit in detail and offered advice. She always made it a point to keep me updated with the findings she had; for instance, she told me that she was investigating the accuracy of the breathalyzer that I had used the night of my arrest. She was incredibly professional, and she did her homework regarding all the evidence in my case.

Finally, she was aggressive with her research and discovered that my breathalyzer had not been accurate. Hence, my DMV case was then dropped.  Even after the case, she informed me that she will be available for any other questions I have regarding the case–which is comforting.

I honestly feel like I couldn’t have found a better attorney to handle my case. She did her best to work on my behalf and follow through with everything in a timely manner. Without hesitation, she would be a lawyer that I’d recommend to anybody with a DUI case.

– Jacqulyne Perez

Internal Ref # 5144-RS26MM11A07-Y-Y


Husband and Wife Commend Musca Law on Husband’s DUI Defense, Their Superior Level of Communication, and Restoring Driving Privileges after a Fatal Motorcycle Accident

It is with great pleasure that the Musca Law firm represented me during this especially trying time.  The state of Florida tried to suspend my driver’s license and my CDL due to an accident in September 2010.  The charges filed against me included DUI with Serious Bodily Harm.  I did have a passenger, my wife.  However, due to the accident, neither of us remembers anything prior to the event.  We do know it was uncharacteristic of us to be out at that time of day and for me to be legally intoxicated.  I hired the Musca Law Firm, and with the assistance of Sherry Jones, my attorney Rebecca Sonalia was able to provide enough doubt to the DMV to fully reinstate all my driving privileges.

Sherry Jones and Rebecca Sonalia have been outstanding during this time.  They provided me with every detail, from the booking to the reinstatement.  There has not been a single instance that I was not informed of or how to handle it. I read the testimonials prior to calling. It is why I called. It has been an honor and a pleasure being represented by Musca Law during this ordeal. Thank you.

– B. W.
– S. W.

Internal Ref # 4992-RS11MM11E06-N-Y


US Coast Guard Found Passed Out At A Traffic Light, Blows .238 and .235, Thanks Firm For Winning His DUI Suspension Case and Reinstating His Driver’s License

Dear Musca Law Team,

I would just like to start off by saying how sincerely grateful and thankful I truly am for all you have done. You were always there every step of the way and for that I thank you. Always kept me informed and returned back to me any information you received. I never once felt out of the loop. You guys were always friendly and willing to help and clarify any questions or doubts that I had. It truly felt as if we had a personal relationship, not just a business one. Your attention to detail is equal to none. It was because of that, that we got the results we did, coming out on top and victorious. I would tell any and everyone that has a situation like mine to come to you immediately; you are professionals that really care. More than just people working on the case, it felt as if we grew a relationship as well. Thank you once again.

– V/R,

FN RODRIGO LINARES
USCGC VIGILNTS (WMEC 617)
PORT CANAVERAL, FL
SEMPER VIGILANS

Internal Ref# 4951-RS4MM11B4-Y-Y


Disabled Client Addicted to Pain Killers, Labeled a Violent Offender With 20 Prior Felonies, Facing Minimum 5 Years Prison, Comments on The Firm Achieving Suspended Sentence On Probation Violation

I need to thank all of your staff for their hard work. Because of them, I have been given the chance to prove myself again. I can’t thank you enough. This firm does not work from 9 to 5. The staff made themselves available to me telephonically, through email as well as on Saturdays. Their availability and Communication was perfect. Casey Brant, the attorney who handled my case, was exceptional! He told me how your staff used the “think tank” team work approach. This put several minds to work on my case, not just 1. I am sure this is why my case turned out the way it did. The Judge, nicknamed “Madame Time” in my case saw 20 felonies, VOP, and a violent offender, and expressed in open court she did not want me back in the community. Things were looking bad for me. Then my attorney turned it all around. He definitely knows what he is doing and thinks well under pressure. I received 30 months probation.

I am very impressed and happy to have the chance to prove to my community that I am a better man.

Thank You John Musca Law for my second chance!

– David Jolliff

Internal Ref # 4804-CRLG17FF11C03-Y-Y


Mother, 1500 Miles Away, Comments on Firm Achieving Complete Dismissal On Her Son’s Criminal DUI Charge

I can’t thank John Musca, Carlos Amor, and Rebecca Sonalia enough for all their hard work and dedication in helping my son and me during a very stressful time. My son was in college in South Florida and I was in Connecticut when he was pulled over for a DUI while helping a friend. He was in Miami Dade county jail, and I was 1,500 miles away. I had no idea what to do. We had never been in this type of situation before. We were scared.

I searched the internet and called John Musca Law because it was rated A+ by the Better Business Bureau. It was a Sunday! and he spent a good hour on the phone with my son and I, explaining everything. By the end of the conversation we both felt that we had made the right choice to hire them. Then Rebecca and Carlos stepped in to assist us and they were so helpful and resourceful, always keeping us up to date and always accessible. I would recommend them to anyone. We couldn’t have asked for a better team or a better outcome, and they were with us every step of the way. We never felt lost and they left no stone unturned in helping our case. Thank you, thank you, thank you! May God bless you all.

– L.E.

Internal Ref # 3985-RSCA07MM11MD02-Y-Y


Parent Comments on Firm Successfully Representing Their 20 Year Old Son On His DUI License Suspension Case

I’d like to take a brief moment to pass along our sincere thanks for your efforts, and those of your assistant Rocio Varela, in handling our son’s license suspension case.

As you are aware, our son is at college in Tampa, while my wife and I live in Pennsylvania, nearly 1,500 miles away. So you can imagine our concerns about his rights being strictly protected and receiving a fair trial, given the geographical issues. Well, all I can say is that we definitely made the right decision in selecting you and your team at Musca Law to represent our son’s interests. Your timely, periodic updates eased our fears, and keeping us informed as to your legal strategy in the case helped us to believe that there was a “light at the end of the tunnel”. To say that we are pleased with the final outcome would be a major understatement.

Please know that we would not hesitate to recommend you or the Musca Law firm to our friends or family that may find themselves in a similar situation.

– Bruce R

Internal Reference #4507-24RS11MM01-Y-Y


Communications Technician Blows .134 and .139 and Comments on Firm Winning His DUI License Suspension Case and Achieving No Conviction on His DUI Criminal Charge

I want to express my sincerest appreciation and gratitude to Carlos Amor and Rebecca Sonalia and the Musca Law staff for the comfort they provided me during one of the most frightening events I have ever been through. Your guidance through this process took the burden off my shoulders of dealing with a process I have no knowledge of. I wish the court system could be as good. If everybody did their job as you and your staff, we would not have as much problems in our system. Again, thank you and God bless!

– “R.M.” (name withheld for privacy reasons)

Internal reference #4377-05CA11MM01-Y-Y


Wife of Retired 72 Yr. Old Iron Worker Comments on Firm Achieving No Conviction on Her Husband’s DUI Criminal Charge

“My husband was charged with DUI and the Musca Law attorneys got the entire case reduced to a civil traffic infraction! I couldn’t be more pleased with the outcome and service that we’ve received from starting with Kerry, Rebecca and Rocio and through the entire process. It was phenomenal how everybody talked me through everything and put me at ease. The direction we got was terrific. The staff was honest and up front about everything. My husband John was charged with DUI. We were considering entering a plea that involved a lot of penalties including probation, community service hours, impound of our vehicle, etc. However, Musca Law staff urged us to push the case to trial because they felt that it was a winnable case. Upon notifying the prosecutor that we wanted a trial, the prosecutor caved in and allowed us to resolve the case as a civil traffic infraction. All criminal charges were dropped. The expertise of Musca Law’s staff and courteous service go without saying. I would truly recommend the Musca Law firm to anyone who finds themselves in a similar situation. We could not be happier with the outcome.”

– Joan Sandak

Internal Reference #4692-03MC11MM02-Y-Y

 

More Musca Law Testimonials

See what our clients and our peers in the legal community have to say about us. Reviews from Avvo.com.

Greatest Lawyer

What a great lawyer. Mr. John Musca is accurate, fast, understandable, powerful and solved my case within six week. I have international experiences (Switzerland, Italy, Spain, Egypt) but never before I saw such a great lawyer like Mr. Musca. Thank and congratulation to your wonderful job.

Posted by Rainer, a Criminal Defense client


Excellent Attorney and Law Firm

I would like to take this time to sincerely thank Musca Law firm for their incredible services throughout my case. Their hardworking team worked diligently to ensure an outcome I was happy with. They quickly took the case and navigated me through every twist and turn to the very end. A special Thank You to Kerry Bynes, who stayed in continual contact with me step by step to explain this seemingly overwhelming and daunting process. She worked with me on any financial issues I had, questions that may arise, as well as assuring me help with any follow up needs that may arise from this case. Legal matters being brought against you can be a very scary situation, Musca Law Firm did an excellent job of taking away the fear and uncertainty of it all and replacing it with confidence, and a solid understanding of what was happening and what steps to take, all leading up to a positive ending. I highly recommend Musca Law to anybody requiring legal assistance!

Posted by Brandon, a DUI client


Highly Recommend John Musca

At the time of my DUI arrest, I had just moved to Florida and did not know anyone to ask for advice on whom to go to for legal representation. I did some research on DUI attorneys and came across Musca Law Firm. I have to admit, I was a little skeptical of hiring an attorney without a personal referral but my skepticism was immediately met with relief. Within hours of contacting Musca Law Firm, I was introduced to the team of attorneys and legal professionals that would be handling my case.

Rebecca Sonalia represented me during the DMV hearing. After meticulous examination of my arrest packet, Ms. Sonalia was able to find a problem with how the officer handled my arrest. She brought her findings before the hearing officer in my DMV hearing and made a motion to lift the suspension. She was able to back up her argument quoting from several other cases that were similar to my own. This resulted in full reinstatement of my license. Jessica Ventura, assistant to Ms. Sonalia, walked me through the entire DMV process and made it easy to understand. She answered all of my questions, no matter how trivial (even on the weekend). In addition, both Ms. Sonalia and Ms. Ventura have taken time out of their evenings (after hours) to work around my schedule.

John Musca and The Musca Law team have all the attributes that I was looking for in a Law Firm: knowledge and seasoned experience, professionalism, integrity, strategic thinking, enthusiasm, effective communication, and responsiveness. I feel that my case was handled aggressively, ethically, and efficiently. I HIGHLY recommend Musca Law Firm to anyone in need of legal representation.

Posted by Lauren Murphy, a DUI client


In and out

Coming from a real small county, getting any charge dealt with is a hassle~ but dealing with it from another state is even worse. When I got in touch with Musca law, I already felt like I had a fighting chance and that things were going to start looking up. In a matter of a week they were able to bring me in and my bond down from 126,000$ to a mere 10,000- needless to say a victory for the start of my vexing case. Very attentive and knowledgeable about the situations, 5 stars.

Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client


Thank You So Much!

Please extend my gratitude to your legal team from my husband and I.
His drinking and driving charge really shook up our family because this was the first time any of us had ever had any sort of legal problems. He had called several other firms looking for someone to take my case but was coming up empty until we got a call back from you right away. It was apparent from the beginning that the attorney we hired knew exactly what he was doing and took charge of the situation before it was too late.
Thank you so much for getting the charges dropped and getting our lives back to normal.

Posted by Jessica, a DUI client


You Won't Go Wrong With Musca!

I usually don’t bother writing reviews because it takes a lot to impress me, but your integrity, intellect and patience is worth talking about. They say that for every negative experience a customer has they will tell 6 people, whereas if they have a great experience they will only tell 1, so hopefully this reaches more than one person and convinces them to hire your firm to represent them. My case was a difficult one. I was charged with fraud and the odds were definitely stacked against me. I really felt like it was me against the world until I found your firm through a family friend. After that the rest is history! You immediately returned my call and assured me that all was not lost. I felt respected and heard for the first time since my ordeal began and knew that you were the right choice. I know how much time and effort you put into ensuring that we had a strong case, so even though I did not get off completely scott free, I would like to thank you so much for getting me the most reduced sentence possible. To the person who is reading this, know that if you hire this firm you are making an investment in your future.

Posted by Erick D., a Fraud client


Thanks For Saving My Daughter

My daughter and I would just like to say a quick thank you for helping her with her DUI charge. What she did was extremely irresponsible but she has learned her lesson and we both very much appreciate your dedication to her case. It is nice to know that there are legal professionals out there who actually care about their clients and not just about making a buck. I am confident that she will not make a similar mistake again in the future, but if we ever do have any other sort of legal issues in our family, we would be proud to have you represent us once again.

Posted by Alex, a DUI client


Gave Me Hope

Don’t give up until you have called this firm! You made me realize that there really is hope for everyone, no matter how heavily the odds are stacked against them. I know now how important it is to stand up and fight for your freedom and your rights, and how much of a difference it makes to have a smart, confident lawyer on your side. Your experience was crucial in my case and it was clear that you knew your stuff. I take comfort knowing that you’ll be there if I ever need you and that you have helped thousands of honest, hard working people just like me.

Posted by Zac D., a Criminal Defense client


Gave Me A Brighter Future

Hallelujah! Finally, a lawyer that treated me like a human being. We can’t all be perfect citizens, and I have definitely made my fair share of mistakes, so it’s always great to meet someone that doesn’t judge you on your past and focuses more on making your future brighter. That’s exactly what you did…you put a positive spin on every negative thing that I have done and put together a detailed case that convinced the judge that I deserved a new lease on life. I’m working on becoming a better person, so thanks for helping me and inspiring me to make some necessary changes in my life.

Posted by Axel R., a Criminal Defense client


My Saviour and Friend!!

I am a Real Estate broker who was arrested for my second DUI Arrest 11 months ago. Confused and overwhelmed, I didn't know where to turn. I had heard from many people in town that Attorney John Musca of Musca Law was the best attorney for handling DUI cases.

From the moment I met John, I knew I had made the right decision to hire him. I found him to be genuine-a real human being-who treated me, and handled my case, with compassion, concern and understanding. Above all, it was obvious to me Attorney Musca knew his stuff!!! Upon further research, I learned he had special training and qualifications other DUI attorneys in the area did not. I discovered, for instance, he was certified in field sobriety testing and breathalyzer operation. There is NO DOUBT this special training was crucial in helping Attorney Musca obtain a favorable outcome on my DUI case.

I was also impressed with the intensity and enthusiasm with which Attorney Musca took on my case. No sooner was I present in his office for the first meeting than was he immediately filing an emergency appeal to save my Driver's License and calling the prosecutor on my behalf. He, along with the rest of his team, took immediate action on my behalf. And, most importantly, that level of extra attention and care NEVER diminished as the case progressed.

In Attorney Musca, I found not just an attorney and advocate, but a friend throughout my horrendous ordeal! Months after my case was resolved, attorney Musca still checks in with me to make sure I am alright and that my life is back on track! Now that's unique! That's special! Everything I heard prior to retaining Musca Law proved to be true! And I recommend him and the firm to anyone needing criminal defense assistance!

Posted by a DUI client


A Man Of His Word Who Restored My Faith In Lawyers!!!!

As a straight "A" health student at University of Florida, I never imagined that I would be arrested and in need of a criminal defense attorney. After being pulled over for driving my friend’s vehicle without the headlights on, I was arrested and charged with a DUI and Refusal to Submit to the Breath Test. Naturally, I was concerned about my future and my career.

Immediately, I got together with my parents and researched a potential lawyer for my case. With so much at stake, my parents and I knew not just any old lawyer would do.

At first, I was skeptical about finding a lawyer online. But, right away, I found immediate comfort and confidence in Attorney John Musca, the owner of Musca Law. He spoke to us for quite some time and explained the process fully, after hours, no less. His passion for his work, and compassion for his clients was undeniable. And he gave me his word I would receive "top notch" representation for my case.

After speaking with Attorney Musca, everything fell into place right away. Within days, one of his associates obtained for me a temporary driving permit. Shortly thereafter, the firm won my DMV hearing and my driver's license was immediately reinstated!! By the way, this was the same hearing OTHER attorneys told me was NEARLY IMPOSSIBLE to win!!

Thanks Attorney Musca, and your brillant team, for keeping your word, protecting my license and restoring my faith in lawyers!!!
I would, without question, recommend you and your firm to anyone needing help with a DUI in Florida!!

Posted by a DUI client


Violation of Probation

I am so very grateful to have Musca Law Firm represent my friend, he had a Violation of Probation, and was arrested. I called several law firms, but no one seemed to have the expertise that I was looking for, most lawyers told me it would be many months before my friend could see the light of day. I called Musca and spoke to them, I knew I had reached the right attorney for the job. I retained Musca on Tuesday, they filed a motion on Wednesday, on Thursday the charges were dropped and my friend was released. It took Musca Law 3 days to get my friend released. THREE DAYS..... compared to the many months that other law firms said it would take. I will never use any other law firm for any representation that I may need. They were fast, efficient and WORTH EVERY PENNY. Call and talk to them before you make your decision it could change your life, you will be glad you did.

Posted by a Criminal Defense client


NO JAIL TIME ON FIFTH DUI

The John Musca Law Firm is the "Robert Shapiro, Johnny Cochrain and Jose Baez" operation of all Florida Defense Firms. I don't know how your associate Mark Youngblood did it ! I could not have asked for a more thorough, compassionate and downright tenacious attorney to represent me in my fifth DUI arrest. I could not have imagined a more favorable outcome: Zero jail time and only one year probation ! Thanks for your hard work, Mark, and for the personal advice you gave to me concerning my alcoholism. Thanks to you I'm celebrating 150 days of sobriety this week. I feel great and I'm so hopeful about the future. You saved me in more ways than one. Your Most greatful Client, J.E.

Posted by Jim, a DUI client, 2 years ago


Passionate, Dedicated and Brilliant!

In an emergency, on a holiday weekend, we called Musca Law (I was truly in a panic). Mr. Musca was immediately available, calmed me down and was able to earn my trust right away. I retained the firm immediately. The team approach in which they coordinated my husband’s defense was truly amazing and something I wasn’t expecting. They handled my husband's case professionally, honestly and with dignity. The attorney argued my husband’s case in front of a jury while he was dog sick and was “spot on brilliant!”. For that, we are truly grateful. I would recommend John Musca and his firm to anyone I know who has a need of a criminal lawyer (hopefully no one has a need though 🙂 )

Posted by a DUI client


YOU SAVED MY CAREER AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSE!!!

I am an accountant, more specifically, an Enrolled Agent. In October 2012, when I was arrested for DUI and blew a .16, I thought my "goose was cooked" and that my career, and my life, were over. I knew my only hope was to hire the best DUI law firm that money could buy.

I reviewed firms online and read about Musca Law and their ebook “How to Beat a DUI in Florida,”. I called the firm and was immediately put at ease by a knowledgeable, calm and supportive attorney who was able to convince me Musca Law was the correct choice.

The attorney on my criminal case was always available on his direct line to answer my questions and concerns before, during, and after my ordeal. Immediately, he recognized an issue with the lawfulness of the officer pulling me over in the first place, and filed a Motion to Suppress The Stop. His expert presence and cross-examining of the officer during that motion was exceptional and dynamic, just like you see in the movies!

Eventually, he won the motion, and the Prosecutor had no choice but to dismiss all the charges against me. Now, my professional license and my ability to earn a living is no longer in jeopardy. My highest praise and recommendation go to Musca Law.

Thank You so Much!

Dave H, EA

Posted by Dave, a Criminal Defense client


DIVINE INTERVENTION ON DUI 2ND!! HALLELUJAH FOR MUSCA!!

I'm a Registered Nurse. During Easter week of March, 2013, I was stopped, arrested, and confined for my 2nd DUI. With my nursing and driver's licenses at stake, I began looking online for lawyers and information on how I could protect my professional license and ability to drive.

On Easter Sunday, of all days, I was able to make immediate contact with John Musca of Musca Law. I was beyond believing anyone could help me, but he assured me he had, what he believed to be, the best DUI lawyers in the state who could. I was impressed by his confidence and reassurance that all was not lost, and equally impressed he was so available to me on a holiday.

Immediately, they obtained for me a permit to drive, even though my DUI ticket said I was NOT eligible for a permit! I was then able to drive and tend to my patients needs while they worked on reinstating my full driver's license. Then, within 4 weeks on me contacting them, I received notice my Driver's License had been fully reinstated on account of a tactical decision not to subpoena a certain witness at the DMV hearing! Now I can drive, and practice my trade without compromise.

Trust me, these people are worth every dime! They have a system of attorneys who are experts in the field working together and they get things done! Personally, I believe in divine intervention and Mr Musca and his team have been that intervention for me. Hallelujuh! And thank You, with all my heart and soul!

Posted by KAREN, a Criminal Defense client


Over 100 combined years of experience Call (800) 687-2252 for a free consultation