Under Florida law, it is a criminal offense to enter or remain on another’s property when you do not have permission to do so. This is referred to as trespass or trespassing. A common scenario would be an establishment such as a nightclub, restaurant or bar where an unruly patron is told to leave the premises and then attempts to re-enter or remain inside. This is most often a misdemeanor offense but may be charged as a felony in certain circumstances.
If you or someone you know has been arrested for trespassing it is crucial that you consult a criminal defense attorney in Florida as soon as you can. At Musca Law, we are standing by to see how we can assist you in fighting your trespass charges. We offer a free initial consultation with a Florida criminal defense lawyer, giving you the opportunity to find out more about these charges and what you can do to fight them. Our highly experienced legal team represents clients throughout all of Florida.
Depending upon the circumstances of the trespass charge that you may be facing, it is possible that you will be charged with a misdemeanor or a felony. This is generally classified as a second degree misdemeanor, punishable by up to 60 days in jail and/or a fine of up to $500. However, if you are accused of having a weapon in your possession, you may face third degree felony charges. A third degree felony is punishable by up to 5 years in state prison and/or a fine of up to $5,000.
Contact a Florida Trespass Defense Attorney at Musca Law!
Don’t take any chances with your future or your freedom! Contact a skilled criminal attorney at our firm today to learn more about what we can do to help you fight your charges.
Arrested for trespassing? Contact our firm today for your free case evaluation with a criminal defense lawyer.