Renting Space for Prostitution Charges in Florida
Protect Your Future with a Florida Prostitution Defense LawyerIf you have been suspected, accused, charged or arrested for participating in prostitution crimes within Florida, it is imperative that you fully understand the severity of these charges. Prostitution charges can be misdemeanors or felonies. Without the right legal representation, you could be facing long incarcerations, huge fines, and many other serious penalties, and consequences. If your case involves minors, you could be facing additional felony charges, and longer prison terms.
Consult with a Florida prostitution defense attorney for experienced legal representation backed by more than a century of combined experience. Musca Law is dedicated to providing defense that is tailor-fit to our clients' needs and best-suited to achieve a positive outcome on their behalf.
Have you been charged with renting space for prostitution in Florida? Contact Musca Law today for more information about what your options are in this case.
Renting Space for Prostitution is Illegal in FloridaFlorida Statute 796.06 states that it is illegal for anyone to rent a "place, structure, or part thereof, trailer, or other conveyance with the knowledge that it will be used for the purpose of lewdness, assignation, or prostitution." Before you can be convicted of this prostitution sex crime, you must have prior knowledge that the space you own was being used for participation in prostitution. If there is a chance that you were not previously aware what activities were taking place on your property, then your Florida prostitution defense attorney might be able to use this as a defense on your behalf.
Penalties for Renting Space for ProstitutionIf you are suspected, accused, charged, and subsequently convicted of renting a space for participation in prostitution in the State of Florida, you may face serious consequences.
These consequences could include the following:
- Misdemeanor of the second degree for a first violation
- Up to 60 days in jail for a first violation
- Fines of $500 for a first violation
- Misdemeanor of the first degree for a second violation
- Up to 1 year in prison for a second violation
- $1000 fines for a second violation
Defend Your Reputation with Musca Law, Backed by 150+ Years' Combined Experience!There are numerous situations when innocent men and women are accused of prostitution crimes they did not commit. Landlords, business owners, and property managers are often unaware that their rental space was being used for the purpose of prostitution. In these cases it is still imperative that you get a skilled Florida prostitution defense attorney on your side to handle the legal complexities you are facing. Regardless of the situation, you will have a better chance at a reduced or dismissed charge with the right help.
Call (888) 484-5057 anytime, 24/7 for legal advice and aggressive representation on your behalf.