Aggressive Representation for Your Trespassing Charge
Under Florida law, it is a criminal offense to enter or remain on another’s
property when you do not have permission to do so. This is referred to
as trespass or trespassing. A common scenario would be if an unruly patron
re-enters an establishment such as a nightclub, restaurant, or bar, when
they were specifically asked to leave the premises. Such an event is usually
classified as a misdemeanor, but can escalate into a felony in certain
You can be charged with a misdemeanor or felony depending on the situation.
If charged with a trespassing misdemeanor, which is classified as a second
degree misdemeanor, you can face up to 60 days in jail and/or a fine of
up to $500. However, if you are accused of having a weapon in your possession
during the transgression, you may face third degree felony charges. A
third degree felony is punishable by up to 5 years in state prison and/or
a fine of up to $5,000.
Have Your Trespassing Charges Dropped or Reduced – Call (888) 497-0216
Don’t take any chances with your future or your freedom! Contact
our skilled Florida criminal defense attorneys at Musca Law today to learn
more about what we can do to help you fight your charges. We have over
150+ years of cumulative experience defending the right of our clients.
Some trespassing defenses we strive to prove in court include:
- Lack of or improper warning signs on property
- Later invitation on the property
- Lack of intent to enter a property illegally
- Landlord-tenant conflict about entrance
Don’t allow a trespassing charge to ruin the rest of your life. Allow
our experienced legal team to help you. We’ve obtained many positive
verdicts where the charges have been reduced or dropped all together.
If you were charged with trespassing, contact our skilled criminal defense
attorneys for a free case review.