Florida Auto Mechanic Arrested For 3rd DUI, Blows .229 and .224License Fully Reinstated!
A Florida auto mechanic was arrested for his 3rd DUI, which was his 2nd outside of five years. He blew .229/.208/.224 on his breathalyzer tests.
DUI Charges in Florida
DUI (driving under the influence) charges will be given by law enforcement if an individual’s Blood alcohol levels (BAC) are .08% or higher in the state of Florida. As Florida has strict laws against driving while impaired, there are many penalties and consequences that go with a DUI charge.
For a first time offender, the DUI charge will bring up to six months in jail. There will also be a fine from between $500 to $2,000. A license suspension will be given for anywhere from 180 days to up to one year. If the blood alcohol level was .15 or greater or there was a minor in the car, the fines will be increased to $2,000 to $4,000.
A second time DUI offender will receive up to 9 months in jail. The fine charged will be from $1,000 to $4,000 and a license suspension will be five years long. This could possibly be reduced to one year.
An individual that has a 3rd DUI charge will see 30 days to 5 years in jail with a fine ranging from $2,000 to $5,000. A 10-year license suspension will be given, which has the potential to be lowered to 2 years.
A 1st, 2nd or 3rd time DUI offender will need to have an IID (interlock ignition device) in their vehicle. This device will not allow a vehicle to start if there is any alcohol that is detected on the breath. There is typically an installation charge that will be paid for by the offender. Depending on the make and the model of the car and where the device is installed at can range from $50 to $150. There will also be monthly fees associated with the IID, which covers lease fees, monitoring, and maintenance. This fee is generally between $50 to $150. There will also be a removal fee, which will be paid for by the offender that is typically between $50 and $150.
Obtaining Musca Law
If you have been charged with a DUI conviction, no matter if it is your first or your third, you need legal assistance. Our attorneys at Musca Law are willing to take your case on, going head to head with the prosecution to get you the results that you deserve. We will work on a plan of defense that meets your case, and consult with lawyers in our firm for their expert advice. Please call Musca Law for a free consultation. Our phones are answered 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.
Result: Our client hired our firm to assist him in his DUI arrest. After negotiations with the court, our client was pleased to have his License Fully Reinstated!