PAY HERE CALL 24/7 888.484.5057 TAP TO CALL NOW

Man Is Arrested For His 3rd DUI, Blows .194 and .206

Flees The State Of Florida On The Morning of Trial, Avoids Jail!

Our client caused a traffic accident. When police arrived, they detected signs of intoxication from the client and arrested him. At the police station, he blew .194 and .206, two and half times the legal limit. On the morning of trial, he did not appear and fled the state of Florida. The court issued a warrant for his arrest. Only then did the client retain our law office.

DUI Charges in Florida

DUI (driving under the influence) charges in Florida are given if an individual is either driving or is in physical control of a vehicle when their blood alcohol content (BAC) is .08% or higher. In order to be convicted of a DUI, the prosecutor must be able to prove that your BAC was over the legal limit at the time you were driving the car.

As Florida has an implied consent law, anyone that refuses to take a blood alcohol test will receive a fine and have their driver’s license automatically suspended. A first offense of DUI will constitute a suspension of the license for a year, and the second and third DUI offense will each suspend the license for eighteen months.

Penalties for DUI

The penalties for a DUI charge in Florida will depend upon the individual’s number of previous DUI charges.

  • First DUI: Up to six months of jail time, twelve months of probation, fines from $500 to $2,000, a license suspension between 180 days to one year, fifty hours of community service, completion of DUI schooling, substance abuse evaluation and recommended treatment
  • Second DUI: Up to nine months in jail, twelve months of probation, fines from $1,000 to $4,000, and a license suspension of five years, completion of DUI schooling, substance abuse evaluation and recommended treatment

Third DUI: Thirty days to five years in prison, twelve months of probation, $2,000 to $5,000 in fines, and a license suspension of ten years, completion of DUI schooling, substance abuse evaluation and recommended treatment

Retaining Musca Law Firm

If you have been arrested for a DUI, you need legal representation. Our attorneys at Musca Law Firm are ready to assist in your case. We will work hard, negotiating to the best of our abilities to have charges drastically reduced or completely dropped. We offer a free consultation and have a staff of attorneys that have over 150 years of experience combined.


RESULT: Not only did the client face prison time on the original charge, but now the Prosecutor wanted blood because the client tried to evade justice. At a minimum, the Prosecutor wanted nine months of jail time. Our attorney, having decades of experience handling these cases as a former prosecutor himself, went to work. Through hours of phone calls and bargaining, he was able to negotiate the following deal: NO JAIL TIME!