- Boating Under the Influence
- Breath Test Errors
- Disorderly Intoxication
- DUI Accidents
- DUI Checkpoints
- DUI FAQ
- DUI Information Center
- DUI Penalties
- DUI with Injuries
- DUI with Manslaughter
- DUIs for Commercial Drivers
- Felony DUIs
- How to Beat a DUI
- Ignition Interlock Requirements
- License Revocation Hearings
- Multiple DUIs
- Standardized Field Sobriety Tests
Disorderly Intoxication Defense Attorney in Florida
150+ Years’ Collective Experience Put to Work for You!
Disorderly intoxication is a criminal offense that involves a person who is under the influence of alcohol disrupting the peace and safety of others. Under Florida law, disorderly intoxication involves behavior which qualifies as a “public disturbance.” It may be difficult to distinguish what is a public disturbance and what is the conduct of a person exercising his or her right to free speech.
Although disorderly intoxication may be considered a lesser offense, it is still punishable by imprisonment and fines. You will still have a criminal record that will remain for life. It is important that you take advantage of your constitutional right to legal counsel and work with a Florida disorderly conduct defense lawyer who can effectively represent your interests and help you avoid a conviction.
At Musca Law, we are backed by more than 150 years of combined legal experience and are available 24/7 to take your call. Call (888) 484-5057 today!
Disorderly Intoxication Penalties in Florida
An officer observing a person committing the offense of disorderly intoxication may decide not to make an arrest and incarcerate the individual.
Instead, the officer has the authority to decide to:
- Take or send the person to his or her home
- Take or send the person to a private or public healthcare facility
- Arrange commercial transportation to get the person home
In worse scenarios, the penalties for such an offense may include up to 60 days in county jail and/or a fine of up to $500. If you have three previous disorderly intoxication convictions within the past 12 months you may face court-ordered rehabilitation or treatment for up to 60 days. Even for a first offense, you may face second degree misdemeanor charges.
Why Hire a Florida Disorderly Intoxication Defense Lawyer from Musca Law?
If you or someone you know has been arrested for disorderly intoxication, you have the right to seek legal assistance from a Florida criminal defense attorney immediately. With the resources of a full-service criminal defense firm at your disposal, you have an immediate advantage in defending your case. Don’t wait and hope that your charges are dropped; let our team of attorneys defend your rights!