- Child Exploitation
- Child Molestation
- Federal Sex Crimes
- Forcing Another to Become a Prostitute
- Human Trafficking
- Indecency with a Child
- Indecent Exposure
- Injunctions & Restraining Orders
- Internet & Computer Sex Crimes
- Pimping and Pandering
- Retail Display of Pornography to a Minor
- Sale or Distribution to a Minor
- Sex Trafficking
- Sexual Activity with a 16/17 Year Old
- Sexual Predator Act
- Sexual Tourism
Florida Solicitation Defense Lawyer
Decades of Collective Experience & Proven RepresentationDefined simply, sexual relations in exchange for money is considered solicitation. Both giving yourself up for sexual relations in order to receive monetary compensation and paying for sexual relations with another are punishable under this law. This law does not apply to sexual activity between spouses.
Solicitation of a prostitute is the most common form of solicitation and carries severe penalties. However, solicitation of a minor can greatly increase the severity of those penalties, especially if you travelled to meet the minor in question. Whatever situation you find yourself in, our Florida solicitation defense attorneys can fight for the best possible outcome on your behalf. Backed by more than 150 years of collective experience, our attorneys are capable of handling your case.
Defend yourself from charges of solicitation! Call (888) 484-5057 today.
Penalties of Solicitation of a Prostitute in FloridaThe consequences of being involved in solicitation are severe. If you are proven guilty, the stakes are even higher, and you may have to pay serious and lifelong penalties.
Some of the penalties of solicitation may include:
- A first violation is a second degree misdemeanor
- A fine of up to $500
- Up to 60 days in jail
A second offense would bump the penalties to a first-degree misdemeanor, including up to one year in jail and / or a fine of up to $1,000.
Solicitation of a Minor in FloridaIf a minor is solicited in Florida, penalties increase by one degree in certain situations. For example, if someone was charged with a first-degree misdemeanor for solicitation, but a minor was involved, the charges could potentially increase to a third-degree felony.
- Second-degree felony charges
- Up to 15 years in prison
- Up to $10,000 fine
As if these penalties weren't enough, even simply facing charges of the solicitation of a minor could damage your reputation and future opportunities. If convicted, you may have to register as a sex offender, which will inhibit housing opportunities, employment, and more.
Solicitation Defense Attorneys in Florida Can Fight on Your Behalf!Preserve your reputation and your freedom with the help of our Florida solicitation defense lawyers. With years of experience and extensive resources, our firm can help you through your situation. To learn more about your case, don't hesitate to call our team. We can walk you through what to expect during every step of your case and ensure that your rights are upheld through case proceedings. At Musca Law, our priority is safety and fairness for our clients. We will work tirelessly on your behalf to achieve a positive outcome.
We are available 24/7 to take your calls. Contact Musca Law at (888) 484-5057 today!